The Conjuring’s impact on me

I’m terrified of ghosts. Even the thought of it makes me shit my pants and yet I love watching horror movies. So why do I watch it anyway? It’s just the damn old CURIOSITY bitch in me!! It took months to get over Bedsheba (the witch ghost of Conjuring). And I would like to mention few incidents I overcame with.

I have a grandma who sleeps next to me. She is fairly old, wears long nightdress, has curly grey hair, snores like a deflating balloon and ALWAYS prays a 3:00 a.m. Apparently it is auspicious to fight evil during then. At least that’s what been told to me. So we have Bedsheba, who draws her tricks on the Perron family at 3:08 a.m. precisely and I felt brave because I have my granny to protect me with all the prayers. Days after having seen the movie, I tried sleeping early so that I don’t have to get up during the ungodly hour. When I somehow manage to fall asleep, my granny wakes up chanting and clapping loud with her loosened grey hair and facing right at me. And I thought this would make me feel secured. Hell no! With my partly slept mind, I thought it was Bedsheba performing the whole time. So I wetted my bed out of fright. TWICE!! I’m certainly not embarrassed by this because you would do the same. Somehow I got over her and began sleeping happily.

It’s been quite a long since I visited the church nearby. So I finally gave in my agnostic beliefs and began attending masses. I even friended a nun there. Happy days indeed. Somehow time passed and Conjuring 2 was released in theaters. My inner curiosity bitch popped out and convinced me to watch. So I did. And guess what, the main ghost was a demon NUN named Valak!! *sob*sob*sob* Why God why!????? Even when I’m typing her name, it brings me chills and goosebumps! She was that creepy. Although I was not completely satisfied with climax as they failed to explain why Valak wanted a revenge or why the carols, “Hark the heralds angel sing….” plays every time she appeared. With all the questions running in mind, James Wan successfully ruined the thought of Church, Nuns and Christmas!!

Guess what! Now my mom sleeps beside me and she snores like a baby dinosaur (no offense mum!). I can’t even cover myself completely fearing that grandpa ghost will pull it off. Valak is everywhere! Through the thin gap in the curtains, the swings in the park, while you brush your teeth, even when you watch TV!!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Conjuring’s impact on me

Leave a comment